your cart
Advanced Search

general info

Not a Member? Register Here or

Dark Prisma Records
Trance Nodriza
FRANTIC NOISE (Digibook CD / Digital Download)

Alice-d Records
Supremely weird
.Various (Digipack CD / Digital Download)

Nutek Records
Microwave Transmissions
AUDIO HIJACK (CD / Digital Download)

Spaceradio Records
.Various (Double CD / Digital Download)

Lost Theory Records
5 Years of Lost Theory Festival
.Various (3CD)

Parvati Records
Open Gates
.Various (Digipack CD / Digital Download)

View all our items
Juicy Noise Records
Future Evolution Vol. 1
0,00 - 0,00 $

Timewarp Records
Information Channels
(Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $

Active Meditation Music
Sonic Geometry
9,80 - 10,32 $

0,00 - 0,00 $

Forestdelic Records
Midi Maze
(Digipack CD)
10,50 - 11,06 $

View all our items
Super Natural Vol 2
.Various (CD / Digital Download)
3,90 - 4,11 $
View all our offers
Download complete catalogue Export to Excel
Parabola Music
HIPPIETECH (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Digital Om
In The Lion's Den
.Various (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Profound Records
Eleven Eleven
ONIRO (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Zenon Records
Living Art
EARTHEOGEN (Digital Download)
4,00 - 4,21 $
Treetrolla Records
Umcherrel 2 - The Backwoods Baize
.Various (Digipack CD / Digital Download)
10,50 - 11,06 $
Digital Om
Radio Waves
MAN MACHINE (Digital Download)
3,40 - 3,58 $
Spiral Trax Records
Basic Wish (spit063)
LOST SHAMAN (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
24-7 Records
event horizon
.Various (CD / Digital Download)
9,80 - 10,32 $
Profound Records
1,70 - 1,79 $
Timewarp Records
Unusual Chemistry (timewarp040)
PSYCHEDELIC QUEST (Digital Download)
4,00 - 4,21 $
Purple Hexagon
Shanti Jatra Vibes
.Various (CD / Digital Download)
5,90 - 6,21 $
Ovnimoon Records
Overmind (ovniep151)
SPIRITCAT (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Acidance Records
f people
FUNGUS FUNK (Digipack CD / Digital Download)
10,80 - 11,38 $
Blacklite Records
Liquid Vortex
AUDIOFORM (Digital Download)
4,00 - 4,21 $
Zoo Music
The Ride - Digital Ep
MAD ACTORS (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Anomalistic Records
One Foot in Fantasy
AXIS MUNDI (CD / Digital Download)
2,90 - 3,05 $
Psy Core Records
PSYCHO PUNK (CD / Digital Download)
9,80 - 10,32 $
Rock The World
BIOKINETIX (CD / Digital Download)
10,50 - 11,06 $
Spiral Trax Records
Infinite Soul (SPIT073)
OWNTRIP (Digital Download)
3,00 - 3,16 $
Psybertribe Records
NYAMA (Digital Download)
5,44 - 5,73 $
Not For Babies
.Various (CD / Digital Download)
11,90 - 12,53 $
Maharetta Records
Cycle of Life
.Various (CD / Digital Download)
9,40 - 9,90 $
View all titles

use a windows media player compatible browser
1. It's the Future Knocking (International Observer's No Smoking Dub)
2. Invisible Chatter (Kaminanda Remix)
3. Circuit Bent (Radioactive Man Remix)
4. Filtered Senses (Beam Up Remix)
5. Pixel Dust (Crises Remix)
6. A Great Silence is Spreading (peak_shift Remix)
7. Without The Trees (Tom Cosm's Twitch Itch Remix)
8. Dub Smoke (Tripswitch Remix)
9. Invisible Chatter (Digital Playground Remix)
10. It's the Future Knocking (Alpha Steppa Remix)

  excl. VAT
  for the E.U.
In Stock 
Dubmission Records
Invisible Circuits
Release date:7/2017

It has long been a Pitch Black tradition to follow up their studio offerings with a complementary remix collection. So 'Futureproof' was followed by 'Dub Obscura', 'Electronomicon' by 'Electric Earth and Other Stories', 'Ape to Angel' by 'Frequencies Fall' and 'Rude Mechanicals' by 'Rhythm, Sound & Movement'. What makes these collections stand out is the depth and breadth of their co-conspirators and the unlikely avenues they take the originals down: Keretta's math rock mix of 'Bird Soul', Tom Cosm’s epic version of 'Sonic Colonic' or Youth's psychedelic trance take on 'Melt' come to mind. 'Invisible Circuits' is in a similar league, with collaborators from across the globe and across the genres. There are turns from regular remixers dubmeister International Observer and minimal’s Simon Flower, techno legend Radioactive Man (Two Lone Swordsmen), cult American downtemple act Kaminanda, Rinse & Sub FM regular Crises, sonic whizzkid Tom Cosm, progressive house's Tripswitch, Berlin basshead Beam Up, new kids on the Kiwi block Digital Playground and UK dub royalty, Alpha Steppa. A Pitch Black remix album wouldn’t be a Pitch Black remix album without an offering from International Observer (he holds the ranking record of 4 for 5) and for ‘Invisible Circuits’ he brings his light and playful touch to the deep groove of ‘It’s the Future Knocking’. Cult American downtemple act Kaminanda’s remix of ‘Invisible Chatter’ is in a similarly dubbish vein, but with a fuzzy psychedelic edge and an added squelch or three plus a radical sonic switch later in the track. A chance meeting at a vinyl night led to Radioactive Man (of Two Lone Swordsmen fame) not only supporting them at their London show in 2016 but also his stripped back acid techno version of ‘Circuit Bent’. Pitch Black met Brian May back in the ‘90s when they toured Australia with Salmonella Dub and his then act High Pass Filter were the local support. Now based in Berlin, he has provided a cheeky tabla infused rerub of ‘Filtered Senses’ under his Beam Up alter ego. Next up is Rinse and Sub FM regular DJ Crises who has gone back to the deep dubstep flavours he used to play on his show, ‘Sunshine ina bag’, for his remix of ‘Pixel Dust’. Minimal technoman Simon Flower (Poker Flat, Nurture, Moonyard) is another serial Pitch Black remixer, and for his remix of ‘A Great Silence is Spreading’, under his peak_shift moniker, he’s gone deep and long, adding skittering beats and bass to the original ambient track. Sonic whizzkid Tom Cosm took it upon himself to remix of ‘Without the Trees’ live on the internet, via, allowing his viewers to make real time suggestions to the process. 42 hours and countless webchats later, he has created a slow and steady grower of a track that builds to an ecstatic climax. Moving on to Section Records head Nick Tripswitch, who came to fame with his 'Circuit Breaker' album for Liquid Sound Design back in '05. Pitch Black kept on bumping into him at festivals across Europe over the years and they finally have the pleasure of adding his sonic perspective, via his progressive house remix of ‘Dub Smoke’, to one of their releases. The penultimate track is a stripped out drum & bass retweek of ‘Invisible Chatter’ by Digital Playground. They are a relatively new electronic act on the Kiwi music scene and have just supported Pitch Black on some dates of their recent New Zealand tour. Finally. ‘Invisible Circuits’ ends where it started, with another remix of ‘It’s the Future Knocking’, this time by dub royalty in the form of Alpha Steppa. The son and nephew of scene stalwarts Alpha and Omega, his UK steppers style version is set to wobble you firmly onto the dancefloor.

© Copyright 2003 BeatSpace - All right reserved - VAT: IT 03429800968 - created by - housing by